Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

FAMILY-FRIENDLY UNIVERSITY

Print page

Welcome to the Family-Friendly University!

One of the key priorities of the University of Bayreuth is to consolidate a university culture that is especially open to the needs of families. This is based on our conviction that family is of central significance to nurturing a community characterised by social responsibility.

That’s why we are absolutely committed to ensuring that family is compatible with study or work. In 2006, the University of Bayreuth was recognized for its commitment in this regard by being awarded the berufundfamilie GmbH (work and family) basic certificate after auditing as a Family-Friendly University, which was confirmed by re-auditing in 2010 and 2013.

In September 2016, the University of Bayreuth joined the Best-Practice-Club dedicated to Family at Higher Education Institutions and signed the corresponding Charter. In March 2018 the University of Bayreuth became a founding member "Familie in der Hochschule e.V." and the Consultant for Family-Friendly University of the University of Bayreuth was elected to its board.

The concept of “family” is understood in broad terms by the University of Bayreuth as a social network, i.e. as a permanent association of partnerships, parents with children or dependants who take on mutual responsibility for each other. This understanding of family includes a diversity of familial constellations, and recognizes it as a resource for innovation.

Compatibility of Work and Family

The proportion of women in especially the subject areas of mathematics,  computer science, the natural sciences and technology (MINT) is set to increase over the next few years. In achieving this, the compatibility of work and family becomes an important consideration. The University of Bayreuth is aiding this with its own childcare facility. Under the trusteeship of Diakonie Bayreuth, the on-campus nursery accommodates 24 children up to 3 years of age. The newest of the three facilities: Nursery Uni/Birken.

Webmaster: Boris Wiedenhöfer

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram Blog Contact

Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Familiengerechte Hochschule

Seite drucken

Herzlich willkommen bei der Familiengerechten Hochschule!

Ein zentrales Anliegen der Universität Bayreuth ist die Konsolidierung einer Hochschulkultur, die für die Belange von Familien in besonderer Weise aufgeschlossen ist. Dahinter steht die grundlegende Überzeugung, dass Familie eine zentrale Bedeutung für ein gelingendes, von sozialer Verantwortung geprägtes Miteinander hat.

Deshalb setzten wir uns mit Nachdruck dafür ein, die Vereinbarkeit von Familie und Studium bzw. Beruf zu fördern. Im Jahr 2006 erhielt die Universität Bayreuth für ihr Engagement das Grundzertifikat der Auditierung zur Familiengerechten Hochschule von der beruf&familie gGmbH und wurde sowohl im Jahr 2010 als auch 2013 reauditiert.

Im September 2016 trat die Universität Bayreuth dem Best-Practice-Club "Familie in der Hochschule" bei und unterzeichnete die entsprechende Charta. Im März 2018 wurde die Universität Bayreuth Gründungsmitglied des "Familie in der Hochschule e.V." und der Referent für Familiengerechte Hochschule der Universität Bayreuth wurde zum Vorstand gewählt.

Der Begriff "Familie" wird von der Universität Bayreuth weit gefasst und verstanden als soziales Netzwerk, d.h. als ein auf Dauer angelegter Verbund von Partnerschaften, Eltern(teilen) mit Kindern oder Angehörigen, die gegenseitig Verantwortung füreinander wahrnehmen. In diesem Familienverständnis kommt die Diversität familiärer Konstellationen zum Ausdruck und wird zudem als innovatives Potenzial erkannt.

​Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie

Gerade in den Fachbereichen Mathematik, Informatik, Naturwissenschaften und Technik (MINT) soll der Anteil an Frauen in den nächsten Jahren deutlich gesteigert werden. Die Vereinbarkeit von Beruf und Familie ist dabei ein wichtiges Thema. Die Universität Bayreuth unterstützt dies durch eine eigene Kinderbetreuungseinrichtung. Die Kinderkrippe auf dem Campus unter der Trägerschaft der Diakonie Bayreuth bietet Raum für 24 Kinder im Alter bis zu drei Jahren. Die jüngste der drei Einrichtungen: Kinderkrippe Uni/Birken

Verantwortlich für die Redaktion: Boris Wiedenhöfer

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram Blog Kontakt